An Amazing and Exciting Thing is Going to Happen

I have known about this amazing and exciting thing for a couple weeks. I just haven’t taken the time to write up a post about it yet! **Drum Roll**

Image

I am going to have a fourth birth story to write soon!!!! That’s right! T (you may remember her from my posts ‘Supporting T‘ focusing on supporting a breastfeeding Mom) is going to be having her baby at the end of this month and she has asked me to be one of her support people when she goes into labor! And more then that, she has given me permission to blog anything I want about the experience! Isn’t she awesome!?! (wait… you weren’t thinking that I was pregnant and going to be telling a birth story about me in labor again were you? 🙂 ) 

So of course, I am super excited to have this experience with her. It is an amazing honor that she trusts me enough to be there for her, and feels that I am going to be an asset to her experience. And of course, I am very excited to get to experience birth from the other side. Not to mention, getting to meet Baby L before the rest of the world. Eee! 

T and I have had a couple very good conversations about what she wants/needs from me as one of her support people, and how I can also support Mr. T. I feel very confident that I am going to be what T and her hubs need, and I hope that I can help contribute to a positive and happy experience. 

To T, I want you to know, that I am going to do everything I can to make this a positive empowering experience for you. Remember, the pain is natural, and your body knows what it’s doing! Soon, you and Mr. T are going to be holding Baby L and all this icky pregnancy business will be behind you. You’re strong, brave and awesome! 

Love, hugs and more to come later!

Lynn

8 thoughts on “An Amazing and Exciting Thing is Going to Happen

  1. You sneak! I really did think that you were talking about yourself! 😛 I hope everything goes well. Enjoy the birth! How exciting. 😀

Leave a comment