Kids are wonderful for my self esteem…

I love my kids. I really do. I think they are the most wonderful little creatures. Until things like this happen:

Alex: Momma…?

Me: What’s up Bud?

Alex: Mom, beautiful?

Me: You think Mom is beautiful? (Big grin) Thanks Baby

Alex: No Mom

Me: No what?

Alex: Mom no beautiful

Me: … thanks… 

Alex: Couch beautiful

Nick: giggles. 

 

Again… I love these kids. I really do. But when we have conversations like this, I don’t think they are so wonderful. 

 

Love, hugs and more to come later

Lynn

4 thoughts on “Kids are wonderful for my self esteem…

    • The conversations are amazingly entertaining. Some of the things he says shock and amaze me. I can’t wait until Nick and Zoey are talking too… I imagine my dinner table will never be the same.

Leave a comment